random update AKA I need to be more creative with titles for my blog

The wife got back from Denmark, (the little girl called it “Deadmark”, and international travel is not for here, mostly because of the shitty way customs operates here at the stupid DFW airport. “who knew it would be so difficult to get back into your own country”, those were her words.

She flies to Chicago Tuesday night for an interview on Wednesday for that job that will pay more but where she’ll make more money, but not as much as she had hoped so she’s a little disappointed.

She said “I don’t want to take this job if it’s going to make our lives worse, meaning you with the kids, but, to be honest about it, I’m not very useful with them during the week anyway because of my foot. I can’t take them to the park or anything” and I said “yeah that’s true and if you’re gone 4 days a week it won’t really make that much of a difference anyway”.

at least she’s admitting now what I’ve said for years, even before she had her surgery but it still felt like a partial admission which means it won’t really change anything.

There’s another blog entry that I’m working on detailing more personal stuff that I don’t think I’ve mentioned but I’m still nervous to post it.

Leave a Reply

