silly kids Sunday

I was at the park with the kids this afternoon and after a while, Leah came up to me and said she wanted to be a pirate because she hid treasure all around the park because she likes digging. I said “you could be an archaeologist when you grow up”. She said “what’s an archaeologist”? I said “they dig all the time”. She said “for dinosaur bones”? I said “yes”. She said “that’s too much work, I want to be a pirate”. I said “but archaeologists get to dig all the time”. She said “but then I would have to come home and take a nap after doing all that digging. I want to be a pirate”. and then she ran off.

One thought on “silly kids Sunday

Leave a Reply

