what’s the purpose of the cultural institution

besides that being a great title for a noise track, since I’m getting into composing in that genre, though a lot of people would say that composing noise is a lesson in opposites, but anyway, the question stemmed from a conversation we were having around the dinner table last night.

The teenager and his girlfriend are spending spring break here, meaning that she flew in on Saturday and will be leaving in 2 days.

anyway, she said that her sister wasn’t getting married after all and the wife says "on that’s not a big deal. If we had to do it all over again, we wouldn’t have gotten married, I mean, we like each other and all…" which reminded me of another conversation we had or rather, her expressing her thoughts on a marriage license being just a piece of paper.

None of this surprises me since we actually share common notions on the whole institution of marriage and the sacredness that seems to be a pretty culturally significant part of it, at least in recent times and it’s just annoying when politicians go on about marriage being between a man and a woman. That’s none of their business or the business of the government but I really don’t want to go into that any further than I have.

Besides, I haven’t written in a while so I thought I’d write about something.

The kids are on spring break and I’m still working on new music while trying to find the motivation to move everything over to my new windows 10 machine that I got, not out of wanting one but out of the necessity to keep up with this technology that, in part allows me to do what I actually enjoy while simultaneously leading me to wish that I could take up residency in a cave and become a hermit.

Leave a Reply

