a suggestion from a friend

the other day I posted about giving up night time snacking in favor of music composition for Lent which begins today.

I got a text from a friend that said "I think for Lent you should give up impatience rather than snacking".

My response to her, and to all of you who I’m hoping can give me some advice, was "how do you do that"?

Whether it’s snacking or impatience, or both that I give up, the musical project is still on schedule with the title Desert Nocturnes, available on my bandcamp page as a subscription only feature for now. I’m experimenting a bit with this so we’ll see how it goes.

Leave a Reply

