making wishes

my daughter came up to me this morning and said "I’m a princess with wings and a crown and I will grant you three wishes".

I said "My first wish is that you would listen".

She said "I can’t grant you that wish because I already know how to listen".

I said "My second wish is that you wouldn’t be mean to your brother".

She said "I don’t have a brother"

I said my third wish is that you wouldn’t be mean to the cat".

She said "I don’t have a cat either, I only have a family".

I asked "who’s in your family"?

She said "Only a mom and a dad but my real mom and dad died".

And then she ran off to play with bubbles.

9 thoughts on “making wishes

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    Bwahahaha! Every little girl’s fantasy, I think…. 😉

    Like

  2. Out of the mouths of babes. Surely you could come up with more exciting wishes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. She’s so adorable. Next time tell her no wishes before coffee 😉

    Like

  4. You did the right thing. Capitalized very cleverly on an opportune moment to relay your angst. Very funny and sarcastic. Obviously she got it. Was she being sarcastic Too? Apple and tree and stuff….hahaha. Those were the days , when they had an imagination.

    Like

Leave a Reply

