if we were having coffee #weekendcoffeeshare

Hello.

If we were having coffee, I would actually have to reschedule it for when I felt better as I have a horrid cold and sore throat like I haven’t had in a while.

this has been a busy week for me musically, working on some collaboration tracks and a lot of live improvised ambient music on the stillstream network. Maybe I should have turned in early for a few of those nights but I felt okay enough to play for a while anyway.

The kids are doing well in school, at least the two little ones. The teenager is missing assignments from his construction class as email notification tends to point out and when I ask him about these, he just says "I don’t know what happened, I turned everything in".

I’m starting to work on a split album with Metadronos where we take voicemails from a friend of mine and mangle them into dark ambient compositions. at first, I was going to suggest that we combine our tracks in a traditional effort but after hearing what he did to the first track, I felt that the split album would be better. The working title of the album, for now anyway, is "Three Days of Pain" where a friend tells about various incidence in different medical facilities, hospitals and clinics.

Here’s my version of the title track for the album. Headphones are highly recommended.

http://soundcloud.com/sklawlor/three-days-of-pain

We have parent-teacher conferences next week for the little ones so they’ll have short days all next week which will make my days even longer.

Other than that, there’s not too much going on over here. I hope you’re doing well and thanks for reading.

3 thoughts on “if we were having coffee #weekendcoffeeshare

  1. trentpmcd says:

    Cool track. Very subdued, dark and moody.

    Like

  2. roweeee says:

    I need to get some speakers for this computer. My laptop is currently out of action and so I live in a land of online silence.
    Hope you feel better soon and good luck with the music. I play the violin a little and am trying to practice daily again and get back into it. Finally making some headway. I’ve only been playing for 3 years.
    Take care and best wishes,
    Rowena

    Like

  3. Diana says:

    Interesting concept with the music. Good luck as you work on it. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

