I’d like to say RIP to my life

It’s a Monday and on top of the little girl not being to find her shoes for school, which made her late, the lazy ass teenager has the washer and dryer tied up with his stupid laundry, dirty clothes in his basket and what I’m assuming is two loads of clean clothes in my laundry basket because he’s too fucking lazy to, (I don’t know, how about take the clean clothes upstairs)?

I’m tired of bailing these lazy stupid people out, I’m tired of yelling at stupid children who won’t ever fucking listen to a god damned word I ever say, and I don’t want to be a parent, not at this moment.

All parents go through this shit and I know that and I know that those of you who have teenagers have gone through similar shit, but today, I want to say RIP and on the headstone where this miserable life is buried, it’ll say…well, I’m too pissed off to think of an appropriate epitaph so fuck this shit.

I can do 8 loads of laundry in a day while taking care of sick children. Why the fuck can’t he get 5 loads done over a 48 hour period? It’s because all he does is talk on his stupid phone to his stupid online girlfriend who he and his mom are going to fly to Tennessee next weekend to meet, leaving me, again, alone with the little ones to look after. You know what, maybe I’ll just be gone when they get back.

3 thoughts on “I’d like to say RIP to my life

  1. Oh my. I know it’s not what you signed up for, you have negative 100 support or help and a “wife” that likes the idea of kids but not taking care of them. I honestly wouldn’t blame you if you are gone when they get back-because obviously they find themselves and flying to Tennessee more important than, I don’t know, being a cohesive working family. How you’ve stayed this long I’m amazed at. I’ll come help back your stuff

    Like

  2. i feel sadness for you. your constant struggles must fell like banging your head against a wall. after a while, o can see how that could hurt.

    i don’t know how serious your thoughts of the ultimate giving into depression is. i understand how bad it is to be that close to ending it all. be strong like our mutual friend, shrewed up (if you haven’t see her today’s post, do take the time to read it) .

    if, you have a therapist, it might be worthwhile to give them a call. if, not see if you can find a local suicide prevention hotline. if you don’t want to, here’s a number to the national suicide prevention hotline, 1 (800) 273-8255.

    Like

  3. I must tell you a funny story about my wife. similar to your son, she had a finished basket of laundry and left it in the laundry room. her mom saw and figured my wife didn’t care enough to take the cloths to her room, so her mom dumped out the window. my wife took care of her laundry in a timely fashion from then on.

    Like

Leave a Reply

