my live improvs were a hit

well, it turns out that people wanted me to play longer than the 39 minutes that I played my second improvisation of the evening on my radio show.

They liked the piano improvisation which was the first 15 minutes of the program but I didn’t think I did a particularly good job. I stumbled around a bit and hit some wrong notes but someone in the chat room said ‘I didn’t hear wrong notes, just key changes."

I felt the much longer improvisation was much better but it was very very different from the piano improvisation, almost a noise drone and it’s almost impossible to hit wrong notes on those.

I may do this every week as someone suggested but we’ll see how it goes.

either way, it’s another opportunity for me to create more music and that’s always a good thing.

Leave a Reply

