I almost laughed because it was unbelievable

I’ve been watching the kids, helping her dad to the bathroom and in and out of bed and after work she said "I just want to make sure you’re not angry or feel put upon. He doesn’t want to be here as much as we don’t want him here." I said "it not a matter of not wanting to help but I just wonder if this is the best place for him." She’s like "everyday it will get better and we bought this house with the plans to take care of in-laws." Then she says "You’ll have to get the kids dinner because I’m too tired. I’m going to go out and water the lawn because the teenager did a half assed job.

Now am I the crazy one or does all this just seem a bit Ludacris?

One thought on “I almost laughed because it was unbelievable

  1. myambivalentexistence says:

    You should laugh. You should laugh out loud. She is not going to understand how you feel if you are subtle or polite. Be direct and honest. You deserve a voice.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

