a new song

here’s my latest track, part of what is going to be bells for an imaginary audience volume 3. These are live one-take tracks with no overdubs recorded with an open microphone in the room to give the illusion that it’s a live performance for an audience but since there was no one there, it’s an imaginary audience.

The way that this track is different from everything else on any of the sets is that it’s the only one that wasn’t improvised completely. I had to practice this one for a couple of days and when I finally recorded it, I had to completely empty my mind so I wouldn’t worry about hitting wrong notes and that was a very strange experience to do all this playing without consciously thinking about what I was doing.

anyway, here are the results and I hope you like it.

Thanks for listening.

http://soundcloud.com/sklawlor/dreaming-of-a-long-embrace

2 thoughts on “a new song

  1. SD Gates says:

    I like what you have done with it. It does not seem as eerie, more interstellar, galactic.

    Like

  2. Loved it. It’s still got the other-worldly feel, and it came together very nicely 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

