profiles

Wondering if I can get some help from one of you? I’m trying to fill in my about section and I have the first and last name, text for the section and the public display, which is the name of the blog and it’s saying that save changes is unavailable.

I can’t figure out what I’m doing wrong.

The first and last names are just numbers because I don’t want to really be known publicly and if this info appears on gravatar cards, whatever those are, I certainly don’t want to give details about myself that would link to my other blog, if that all makes sense at least on the front page.

Maybe the public display name needs to be something different than the name of the blog?

Thanks for your help if possible and I hope that all of you are having a great day.

3 thoughts on “profiles

  1. to clarify, you are talking about the wordpress profile, not the gravatar profile, correct?

    my three fields in the wordpress profile are

    first name: bipolar
    last name: sojourner
    public displayed name: bipolarsojourner

    you might try something similar

    first name: reluctant
    last name: parent
    public displayed name: reluctantparent

    i do have a gravatar for bipolar sojourner and it is separate from the “other” me and keep them completely disconnected.

    Like

Leave a Reply

