taking things literally is for her convenience alone

the little girl had a fever today for a while and it seems to have broken as far as we can tell.

I said "she won’t be able to go to school or gymnastics tomorrow".

The wife said "School no, but gymnastics, yes".

I said "We don’t know how long she’s had the fever". She said "it doesn’t matter, she has to be fever free for 24 hours".

I said "gymnastics will fall within that 24 hour window".

She said "barely".

It’s a wonder I even try to give my thoughts on anything regarding any situation under any circumstances around here at all.

fuck this shit, I need wine god damn it.

14 thoughts on “taking things literally is for her convenience alone

  1. SD Gates says:

    Why No on school and Yes on Gymnastics? I don’t get that!?

    Like

  2. omg! you would benefit from finding a rational family.

    Like

  3. I’m just *facepalming* over here. There are no words…w o w…Sick child=no activities of any sort=COMMON SENSE! I do hope you had some wine-or the entire bottle. And I agree, you need a rational family-hell, a rational PARTNER would be a HUGE benefit over the shit you’ve been dealing with. ANd Kudos to you for taking care of the littles.

    Like

Leave a Reply

