lazy house chronicles part 5: trying to resist the urge

Okay so I don’t know if this is part 5 or not. it seems that I write on this subject so frequently that I’m losing count and I wonder to myself, am I boring my audience? The latter question should be a moot point because this blog is therapeutic but I am an artist after all, so keeping an audience is just a part of me.

We had pizza for dinner and for once, I didn’t rush to put it away. After a relaxing shower, probably the first I’ve had in weeks, or so it seems that way, I ask the wife if the pizza is still on the counter. She says yes and I wanted to get up from my desk chair and put it away.

I thought "fuck this shit, let her discover that it hasn’t been done and let her do it herself, if she happens to pass through the kitchen before bed.

I know that you’re breathlessly awaiting the results of this little experiment and so am I so before any of us turn blue, I’ll try to post the results.

3 thoughts on “lazy house chronicles part 5: trying to resist the urge

  1. amommasview says:

    Is the pizza still sitting on the counter?

    Like

Leave a Reply

