manners apparently are meaningless

we’re having my father-in-law over for dinner and the wife is making two kinds of macaroni and cheese to go with the veggies and pork chops that the teenager is grilling.

Her dad said "if this was my house, they’d all eat the same thing, none of this short order cook shit".

I know that she knows that I’m not a fan of the one kind of macaroni and cheese but at the same time, I feel a little bad about her having to make two different kinds.

I go into the kitchen and say "thank you for making two kinds of macaroni and cheese". and she says "You don’t have to thank me, do you think I want to hear the kids complain? Fuck that."

Well, so much for me expressing appreciation for the smallest of gestures. Fuck this shit.

2 thoughts on “manners apparently are meaningless

  1. Anxious Mom says:

    Wow, that is ridiculously rude. I don’t think I would have touched the Mac n cheese.

    Like

  2. SD Gates says:

    Wow – she needs to take nice lessons, but I see she came by her bad behavior rightfully (her father).

    Like

Leave a Reply

